Facebook Hostage Crisis!

New York – Moral to this story:  For some people domestic violence is forgivable, but the Facebook account is sacred.

Paul Franco is accused of holding his ex-girlfriend Jessica Zamora-Anderson’s Facebook account ransom for $390 dollars, and  changing her sexual preference to gay.  That last part is cool.

Separately, he also made a sex tape of them with out her knowledge and allegedly physically assaulted her in November of 2009.  Now apparently getting beat up was OK, because Jessica got back together with him after the assault.  But this time, ‘ole Franco went too far!  You can beat the sh*t out of me, but don’t screw with the Facebook account!

Zamora-Anderson says, “It’s destroyed my life.”  Adding, “He changed all of my personal information and said I was interested in women. I got a lot of requests for relationships with women — and he was the one accepting them.”  Ok, Franco is a total dirtbag, but that’s kinda awesome.

So for the Facebook heist, she went to the police and had him charged with coercion and harassment.

My only question here is this: Can he come to California and hijack some of my friends Facebook accounts?  Especially the ones who send me farming, mafia wars, and what their kids had for dinner bullsh*t.  Stop it.  Please.

Social Neworking Gone Bad

One thought on “Facebook Hostage Crisis!”

Leave a comment